6-10 July 2015. PICQUE Roma Scientific School

Scientific School in integrated quantum photonics applications:
from simulation to sensing
Roma, 6-10 July 2015 

year light logo



Supported/Endorsed by 





The school is organized in the framework of the PICQUE project and is devoted to students and young researchers looking for applications in quantum information or in the field of quantum optics.

With top-level international speakers and a 5-day program, the school should provide a formative experience and will help creating a young community in this new and very exciting field. The scientific program foresees tutorial lectures of 90 min, seminars on scientific results and oral presentations delivered by young researchers and students. We foresee the attendance of a total of 50-80 young researchers.

More details at:Scientific programmeComplete programmePresentations (reserved to registered participants)

Invited lectures
Tim Ralph (University of Queensland)Vittorio Giovannetti (Scuola Normale Superiore)Alexander Szameit (University of Jena)Philip Walther (University of Vienna)Mauro Paternostro (Queen’s University Belfast)Antonio Acin (ICFO)Grégoire Ribordy (ID Quantique)Seth Lloyd (MIT)

Invited seminars
Lorenzo Marrucci (University of Naples Federico II)Mark Thompson (University of Bristol)Marco Barbieri (University of Roma Tre)Roberto Osellame (IFN-CNR)Anthony Laing (University of Bristol)Augusto Smerzi (INO-CNR)Marco Bellini (INO-CNR)Robert Thew (University of Geneva)Christine Silberhorn (University of Paderborn)Ernesto F. Galvão (Universidade Federal Fluminense)

Session on professional development
Federico Levi, Associate Editor, Nature CommunicationsAntigone Marino, Chair of the EPS Young Minds Project

Best Presentation Award (€ 500) funded by SPIEEoin Murray, PICQUE ESR fellow, Toshiba Research Europe, UKBest Poster Award (€ 250) funded by EPSNiccolò Somaschi, CNRS, France

Fabio Sciarrino, University of Rome La Sapienza

Scientific Committee
Roberto Osellame, IFN-CNR
Christine Silberhorn, University of Paderborn
Alexander Szameit, University of Jena
Mark Thompson, University of Bristol

Local Organising Committee
Giuliana Pensa, University of Rome La Sapienza